The app development business is challenging. Not every app is a blazing success, and thus you may need to cancel service for an app in production.
Before cancelling, some things to be aware of:
The data (user accounts, reference data, files, etc.) associated with your app will be inaccessible, and will in fact be deleted
Attempts to login to brainCloud from the app will fail (with an authorization failure)
You will be charged (at the end of the month) for any outstanding usage for the month (pro-rated)
Procedurally, here is what you do:
In the Design Portal to the Team | Manage | Apps page, and choose the Disable option from the action menu on the right. This will cause new logins to your app to be rejected (and is a signal to our admins that we have the correct app for the steps that follow).
Then, on that same page, choose the Delete option from the action menu on the right. If you have 2FA enabled, you will be prompted to confirm the deletion.
brainCloud will then terminate your billing subscription (you'll be charged on a pro-rated basis for the amount of the month used), and delete your app (all data will be lost)
Hope that helps! And good luck with your next pursuit!
Your feedback is important to us. Please rate this response below. Thanks!