Admin Tools provide specialized utilities for managing the brainCloud configuration, It is very useful during development, and for propagating configuration updates into production.
To see and edit your preferences, go to the Admin Tools page on the dashboard.
Choose a new app that you want it to be deployed with all the configuration data and custom files of the current app from the drop-down menu. Click Deploy button, you will see a pop up confirmation box, confirm by entering the app name and click Deploy button on the dialogue box to continue. Once done, you will see your new app deployed with same configurations and custom files as the source one, from cloud code to statistics rules, app logo to platform setting.
Note, if choose an existed app, all configuration of the selected app will be overwrite by the configuration data of current app.
Also note, the config for Cloud Code-My Servers Settings is not imported.
Checkpoint is created on both Deploy and Import Configuration Data, recording only those collections having data. And on the Restore Checkpoint (or Import Configuration Data), all data for data access objects having scope GAME_CONFIGURATION will be deleted, except for collections containing history.
Note, the scripts and leaderboard configs that created thereafter the checkpoint will not be deleted when restoring to that checkpoint.
The configuration Data section apply the same mechanism as Deploy, but only for configuration data, that means no custom files will be transferred. You can keep the app configuration data which is a .bcconfig file as a record locally.
This section is used for import/export custom files, you can go to Custom Config | Files to check the result after your import operation. You can keep the app custom files data which is a .bcfiles file as a record locally.
Clear Cache will flush such as the script cache, leaderboard cache and custom entity cache for current app.
This section gives user a convenient access to delete users on one click.
Note, you may still can find users profile IDs from User Monitoring | User Summary, but those users cannot be selected once deleted.