Auto-Delete Users is a new automated facility for deleting users who haven't logged into the system for a while. This will significantly reduce the storage costs for your apps.

To set up this feature for your app, go to Design | Core App Info | Auto-Delete Users page on brainCould portal.

  • Check the [Enable auto-delete for dormant users] checkbox inside the dormant users statistic infobox.

  • Under Setting section, the number of days is allowed to be modified, which could set between 150 - 1000.

  • Click button [Export Dormant Users] to generate an example export with some users that would be deleted by the current settings.

Exceptions

  • The Exceptions setting is used for preserving users who satisfy the setting conditions from being deleted. Currently, there are following conditions you can set from portal:

Email Notifications

  • This feature is used to send emails notification to the users prior to a certain setting deletion days. It requires a SendGrid template.

Archive Settings

  • Finally, you can choose to archive an export of the user's data (for a period of time) to a Custom Entity collection when they are deleted.

  • As a bonus, enabling this setting also archives an export of a user's data when they are deleted via the Portal, or via the DeleteUser() call on PlayerState

Notes

  • the Archive feature requires access to Custom Entities - which requires the app to be on one of the Plus plans. You can update your app's plan via the Change Plan option on the Team | Manage | Apps screen.

  • Restoring an archived account is a manual process for the developer. The goal of the archive process is to ensure that the relevant data is available.

Did this answer your question?